skip to main content

Overview - Troy Intramurals

about 1 year ago


Troy Intramurals


The purpose and mission of the Co-Educational Intramural Sports Program is to provide exercise, recreation and fun to participants in a relaxed and structured environment

Intramurals logo

The purpose and mission of the Co-Educational Intramural Sports Program is to provide exercise, recreation and fun to participants in a relaxed and structured environment. Everyone is encouraged to play to the best of their abilities and make an effort to win within the spirit of the rules. "Win-at-all-cost" attitudes are inappropriate and strongly discouraged in Co-Educational Intramural Sports. Participants are expected to behave in a peaceful, respectful and responsible manner in victory and defeat. The value of Intramural Sports comes from playing, not winning.

 

A Sports Physical is not required for Intramurals. ALL IM DATES WILL BE UPDATED THE MONTH PRIOR TO STARTING.

Intramurals run 2-3 days a week and practice usually on a Monday, Tuesday or Thursday. (Some coaches may practice on a Wednesday or Friday if it is a shortened school week.) Intramurals are not considered an IESA sport so there is not a physical needed in order to participate. All IESA sports will have tryouts and will practice 5 days a week and you WILL need a physical to tryout. 

Intramural Info

4 months ago

Intramurals:

  •  2018 Soccer- TMS
  • Parent Permission form coming soon
  •  Dates: Mon 4/9, Tues 4/10, Thurs 4/12, Fri 4/13, Mon 4/16, Tues 4/17, Wed 4/18, Thurs 4/19, Fri 4/20
  •  Adam DeGroot (TMS) adegroot@troy30c.org

  •  2018 Intramural Frisbee Golf- WBO & TMS
  • Parent Permission form coming soon
  •  Dates: April & May 2018
  •  Holly Boersma hboersma@troy30c.org
  • Grant Barker- gbarket@troy30c.org
  • Staci Dahlberg- sdahlberg@troy30c.org
 
  • 2017 Cupstacking- WBO
  • Parent Permission form coming soon
  •  Dates: April & May 2017
  •  Serena Cruz- scruz@troy30c.org

  •  2017 Intramural Volleyball- WBO 
  • Parent Permission form 2018
  •  Dates: April  9, 10, 12, 16, 17, 19, 23, 24, 25                              
  •  Jeff Erkenswick- jerkenswick@troy30c.org
  •  Kaitlin Curran- kcurran@troy30c.org
  • Grant Barker- gbarker@troy30c.org